Downgrade SPOB

A forum for discussion of the object changes...one thread per item please. Read the first post!

Downgrade SPOB

Yes
62%
No
38%

Total votes: 58
Dalar
Sojourner

Downgrade SPOB

Postby Dalar » Sat Nov 15, 2003 5:29 pm

I don't care if the zone was upgraded. It still doesn't justify the fact that you can get a full set of the best gear in the game from one simple zone. The idea of random rewards has been played and the people who vote yes in this thread probably agree that it has failed. If the eq system doesn't deal with lowering points for having random rewards, then it should.

Please all but 6 items per class. For people who got more than that, give them back hearts to give to nern. Players shouldn't be rewarded with the best items in game (even after most quests) for doing an easy and repetitive class. It's already bad enough we have DS exp and half the lvl 41+ population being a complete newbie.
It will be fixed in Toril 2.0.
Aremat group-says 'tanks i highly suggest investing 20 silver in training weapons from cm to cut down on the losing scales to shield'
Pheten
Sojourner

Postby Pheten » Sat Nov 15, 2003 5:39 pm

One of the biggest bitches of immortals in the past was the fact that the players would only do the main zones for equipment and none of the others, now you only have to do ONE zone, and you are wasting your time if you set foot in another zone or bother to do any quest. I mean for christs sakes after the recent changes to equipment SPOB's equipment is just nuts.
Delmair Aamoren
Sojourner

Postby Delmair Aamoren » Sat Nov 15, 2003 5:43 pm

never thought i'd hear myself say this, but...

I agree with 100%!

It is a zone, where people go naked. This already caters to the casters, and some classes are actually left out of that zone pretty regularly, as their skills don't offer much in the way of help.