Pwiping isn't the only answer

Discussion concerning the upcoming Toril 2.0 update as well as general 3.5 edition D&D discussion
Jurdex
Sojourner

Pwiping isn't the only answer

Postby Jurdex » Thu Mar 15, 2007 5:07 am

First off, if I call Toril by the name Sojourn, it is only because I view them interchangeably. I started playing in '96, so it has always been Sojourn to me. No offense is meant.

Sojourn is many things to each and every one of us. It has been a game. An obsession. An aggravation. A reason to be late for work or fail a test, and also motivation to pump your fist into the air after winning a huge bid or finding a sweet rare. The beauty, though, of Sojourn is not in any of these aspects, but rather the one unifying theme it holds in every single one of our lives.

This mud brings us all together. For better or worse, we are all here for one simple reason. Toril. Sojourn. The mud.

She brings us back to a time in our lives where things were different. Like finding an old letter jacket stowed away in the attic, memories come flooding back. However, the great thing about the mud is that she's still alive.

Our friends, many of whom have come and gone, still remain in our thoughts. Some even occasionally stop by. Reliving past glories and triumphs. Heartbreak and despair.

And inexorably we all want to come back and experience it all over again.

Sadly, time moves forward, even when we do not want to.

So, we logon to the forums and give our opinion, as outdated and uninformed as it often may be. Why do we do it? Because we care..

Now, with that said.. Here's my two cents. ;)