CCNA

Life, the universe, and everything.
Forum rules
- No personal attacks against players or staff members - please be civil!
- No posting of mature images/links, keep content SFW. If it's NSFW, don't post it on these forums.
Kifle
Sojourner

CCNA

Postby Kifle » Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:22 am

I'm completely sick of the business world. I have a great aptitude for it, but at this point, it is extremely undesirable, and the stress levels have gotten to the point of physical harm (high blood pressure, blurred vision, acid reflux... the whole nine). I can't do much without going back to school and finishing my education masters, and that is too much of a financial investment at this point (wife lost her job a week ago). So, I'm going back to the route I initially wanted to do after I graduated -- IT/network admin. I'm currently studying for my CCNA cert, and I expect to be done within a month or so. I was wondering if anyone here has gotten their CCNA or is currently in the process and wouldn't mind hooking up for some study time/note comparing.
Fotex group-says 'Behold! penis!'

Kifle puts on his robe and wizard hat.

Thalidyrr tells you 'Yeah, you know, getting it like a jackhammer wears you out.'

Teflor "You can beat a tank with a shovel!!1!1!!one!!1!uno!!"
teflor the ranger
Sojourner

Re: CCNA

Postby teflor the ranger » Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:00 am

Sorry to hear about your troubles, but I should warn you that unless you want to stay in the middle career ranges in IT, it looks pretty much the same way from the top.

But at least you get to work in a certain field. Good luck.
Teflor does. Teflor does not.
kiryan
Sojourner

Postby kiryan » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:55 pm

I have my CCNA and working on my CCNP. I should be able to answer any questions you have.